The Summer Cookie Project

I’m not very good at following through with projects.  I don’t like to admit it, but it’s true.  When I was in elementary school, I started one of those embroidery samplers.  I got about halfway through before it got shoved into the back of my closet.  I think I found it about a year later and finally finished it.  And I can’t count the number of times I’ve had a mission to organize my closet/dresser/shoes and just ended up trying everything on and making a huge mess.  The organization eventually happened, though.  So maybe I’m just really slow at finishing projects.

Regardless, I like projects.  Especially ones that force me to cook (cough, this blog, cough).  Enter the Summer Cookie Project.  Since J will be at school this summer, I figured a nice thing to do would be to bake him cookies.  A lot of them.  Plus, I just bought that new recipe book I mentioned yesterday, and this will be a good way for me to try out a variety of recipes.  The plan is that every weekend I will bake a new batch of cookies (hopefully different ones each time).  Then J can take them to school if he wants (and he better– I don’t need a whole batch of cookies sitting around the house every week!).  And hopefully I’ll find some new favorite cookie recipes along the way!

One thought on “The Summer Cookie Project

  1. Pingback: Work What Ya Got | Ky Cooks

Leave a Reply

